An Introduction

“And now, O Lord, for what do I wait? My hope is in you.” Psalm 39:7, ESV

This has been a long time in coming, I think.

Let me introduce myself first (though I’m sure, as I begin, that everyone who’s reading this knows who I am). My name is Rachel, I’m 23, married, working, and getting ready for school.

Late April of this year, the Lord called me back into the fold after years of me ignoring his knocking. Since then, He’s unfolded a plan for my life, both now and for the future. And it’s been grander than I could have ever engineered, let alone imagined.

Don’t get me wrong – I’ve tripped, stumbled, strayed, and fallen numerous times in just two and a half months. Still a bit bruised from some of it, actually. (Metaphorically speaking.) But the benefits far outweigh the risks.

I’ve always been a writer; it’s a hobby and a means of self-expression that I can’t always get in conversation. It’s been on my heart to start a blog about faith things for a while, now, and I’ve gotten a lot of encouragement from those I’ve mentioned it to.

By no means am I a scholar of the Bible, though I grow (sometimes daily) in understanding through God’s grace. And God’s word is meant to be shared – so that’s what this blog is. It’s a place to share new insights, to communicate, to grow.

It’s my hope – my prayer – that the course of this blog will lead me and anyone who reads to a deeper faith and greater understanding, greater hope, greater joy, in the Lord. May He work through me and through all our lives!

Strength, perseverance, wisdom, and peace,
Rachel

About Rachel

I'm a 23-year-old wife, mother of a cat, working two jobs for the summer and one job plus school in the fall. Yes, I'm one of those crazy Jesus people. Come at me bro.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment